LEIBSTER AWARD

The rules:

the-rules.png

First of all, many thanks to the one who nominated me. All the very best for your blog too. Check out Miha’s blog at perfectionhasaprice. This amazing place is sure to inspire and strengthen you. Keep up the good work, friend.

 

These questions really got me thinking, as basic as they might be, I actually had to think about some of them. Pretty smart ones, especially #10!! I procrastinated till this morning but I can’t get rid of the excitement!! So here goes:

1)  What is your favorite place you like to go to relax?

Well I think any soft bed with fresh linen and a cool surrounding with a big blanket would do the trick!! But I must say I am quite a nature person so one thing that calms me is the sea. Mumbai, being a coastal city and me, living in the western part, (the sea side) I have many options to visit. Especially the sea side close to my college, Nariman Point is my favorite.

marine-parade-promenade.jpg

2)  What place have you never been to but would love to visit?

Difficult question made easy!

There’s not one particular place. I want to roam about the world exploring every corner of it! I hate staying somewhere in one place, which I can’t help as of now. But I have this dream of becoming some sort of hippy, going from country to country, and tasting every cuisine, experiencing every weather, making new friends, I could actually never stop talking about this dream. On the list of this tour would be LA, Vegas, New York, San Francisco, Paris, Spain,  Switzerland, London, VENICE, Rome, Ghana, Cape town, Johannesburg, Egypt, Mexico, Dubai, this is making me think a lot, and fantasize more…

PSST: I have a crazy wish to solve the Bermuda Triangle mystery!!

3)Why and/or how did you start your blog?

This is easy.

Very honestly, I LOVE writing would be an under-exclamation. Writing has been my passion since I was around 10. This initiated from my reading addiction. Gradually, I started aspiring for better in this field. I craved to be known. I wanted people to know me. I was a young teen thirsty for fame!! After growing up, having written some over 100 amateur poems and articles, I genuinely started to feel that I should probably get them out of the “dusty old cupboard”. I had known about WordPress for long, and my school had made me open a Blogger account(which I don’t use at all) which is how I got acquainted with the idea of blogging.

After having finished my second year of Junior college with only some entrance exams to give, I started Freelancing on Up Work and Blogging on WordPress. And I’m merely two months into it as of now.

4)What is your favorite song or what song do you feel speaks to you most?

I actually thought about this one for the whole of last night, while I was trying to sleep, listening to songs…

And I knew.

Unwritten By Natasha Bendingfeild.

This song is an anthem and you could say is the one that changed my life some years down the line!!

Just some words from the song:

“Staring at the blank page before you
Open up the dirty window
Let the sun illuminate the words that you could not find

Reaching for something in the distance
So close you can almost taste it
Release your inhibitions
Feel the rain on your skin
No one else can feel it for you
Only you can let it in
No one else, no one else
Can speak the words on your lips
Drench yourself in words unspoken
Live your life with arms wide open
Today is where your book begins
The rest is still unwritten”

Okay sorry, I could not resist typing down the whole verse. (Singing all along!)

5)What movie do you know almost all the words to?

The problem with me is when I get addicted to something, I go bananas over it.

This Bollywood movie ” Kabhi khushi kabhi gum” is a very family kind of movie, but I love it! All emotions included. And I literally know every dialogue by heart. Well I suppose that’s the case with almost every Shahrukh Khan movie.

 

images.jpg

He’s cute, isn’t he? *blushes like a girl*

Oh I am a girl! duh!

AND I am not done yet.

I am a big, no, BIG fan of the Harry Potter series!!

I am not the fan-girl type of the person, I don’t read fan-fictions, I don’t support ships outside the books and movies and nor do I go gaga over the head-cannons.

This one series has stayed put all through my childhood and keeps affecting me till date. Not that it is over!! Anyways, I have read the series many times and don’t get me started how much I love the movies, though I prefer books over the movies!

I know every Dialogue to all the eight Harry Potter movies! NO KIDDING!

images (1).jpg

 

 

 

6) What’s your favorite animal?

No second thoughts.

CATS AND KITTENS: Any breed, Any size!

I must have been a cat in another life. Well I am as feisty and lazy as one in this life too. I am a cat in human attire! That was a bit over exaggerated, I know!

10850002_1531015540479555_1795334386244848534_n.jpg

 

7) What do you do for a living, or what would you like to do for a living?

Well, I am studying (science), so I shouldn’t be earning, but I am.

  1. I teach two students in my locality (a very impatient teacher I am)
  2. I am a part time freelance writer as mentioned above. A beginner of sorts. 😉

And even later in life, I would love to keep writing for myself, for you people and for the whole world!

Also, I am a technology geek! I am a computer science student, so I wish to be an IT manager once I finish my bachelors. I also aspire to be a cyber crime official!

Why do I feel like I am revealing unnecessary details? Am I? (answer this please)

XD

8)What is the reasoning behind the name of your blog?

As already mentioned, writing and reading is my passion. I love the way words can heal and hurt, make you change moods, well even lives sometimes. Escape Into Words basically suggests my idea of what all simple words are capable of.

9)What is your favorite quote?

I would have answered this if there was one in particular. But I must say this:

WILLIAM SHAKESPEARE has inspired me with the writing and the quotes. There have been countless witty and humorous yet meaningful quotes he has given to the world.

just a random one:

Receive what cheer you may. The night is long that never finds the day.

10) If you had to go a week with only one item, what would it be?

The confusing-more-than-difficult one.

If this does not mean I am in the Hunger Games, (I get food and water), then I would take a book with me. Any book. To read, or maybe to write. Well, then I would need a pen, which I might sneak it in!

11)What is your favorite thing in nature?

Rains. The smell of mud after rains, the ambience of monsoon as a season. The paper boats, the umbrella /raincoat shopping, the mischievous dance in the first rain, the first rainbow, all from down the memory lane. The dark skies, the hot cup of tea, the excitement of a new academic year, the sound of raindrops, me sitting in the window seat and letting the rains wash my thoughts away, letting the winds blow my mind.

And some really priced, happy-sad memories of all times!

Its all about RAINS *_*

I am teary eyed right now…

(wipes the drop of tear on the verge of falling down my cheek) That reminds me, its still time for monsoon. But summer’s here in the tropical region. Do read my season special, which will soon feature my friend photographer’s works and some really amazing stories to go with them. Summer Special

*sigh* Bloggers will be Bloggers!

Random facts about me:

  1. I am an insomniac.
  2. I listen to loud music when i am home alone, and depending on my mood, I dance crazily. I can’t REALLY dance. But I can sing.
  3. I can’t go to bed without my teddy bear, whether I sleep or no.

    IMG-20160403-WA0017.jpg

    Its him! I do need a bigger one though!

  4. I get quickly dizzied under the sun.
  5. I AM A TOMBOY! Not a lesbian. There’s a difference! I am so not girly!
  6. I am a contradiction within myself. Maybe I have a split personality 😉
  7. I am the good girl gone bad.
  8. I am very good at self motivation and I wish to inspire others too.
  9. I don’t believe in love. At least for now!
  10. I have never been seriously hurt-physically no, emotionally yes! And I have never been admitted to a hospital !
  11. I am going to run away some day. And I wish to never marry! 😛

 

 

I don’t really have many contacts on WordPress to nominate. Here are a few who made this place fun and helping:

perfection has a price blog

Your average peahead

Mystery date with a book

(Over) analyzing literature

Thanks! I don’t know, since all of the above have already been nominated, do I have to give you another set of questions, or should I be satisfied with those posts I saw last night?

 

 

12 thoughts on “LEIBSTER AWARD

  1. perfectionhasapriceblog says:

    I loved reading your answers so much! (p.s. I love Natasha’s “unwritten” as well). the picture of you and your cat is so freaking adorable, and also absolutely love your description of the rain (and basically your whole post). Thank you so much for all of your answers! ❤ 🙂

    Liked by 1 person

  2. perfectionhasapriceblog says:

    (and as for renominating me – thanks so much by the way! i feel like maybe my answers last night can count for today and yesterday? I don’t really want to like saturate my blog with random facts about myself, if that makes sense? though i appreciate it all the same. Keep putting you and your amazing writing out there and you will be sure to meet other lovely blogger friends!)

    – from one word lover to another ❤

    Liked by 1 person

  3. theworldisnotagainstme says:

    I love your blog.
    I am scared by how much I related to your answers.
    Also, I happen to know every single blogger you nominated. Why are we meeting just now?

    Liked by 1 person

  4. jademwong says:

    So let me get this straight:
    -You love to write (as do I)
    -You love Harry Potter (AS DO I – Fellow Ravenclaw here, how do you do?)
    -You love Sharukh Khan movies (As do I, courtesy of my best friend who willingly translates Bollywood movies for me when the english subs are terrible, which let’s be honest, sometimes they are atrocious, haha)
    -YOU LOVE CATS!

    Girl, where have you been?! Why have I not met your (cyber) acquaintance before.

    Liked by 1 person

  5. kashafS says:

    Hey! It was great knowing that we have so much in common! seriously? I have been asked this question and made to wonder the same, a lot lately! where have you been? There are many more things to me though, and I would love to know about you as well.
    Love,

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

